Chartered Accountant (CA)

About CA:

Chartered Accountant is a designation given to an accounting professional who has received certification from a statutory body that he/she is qualified to take care of the matters related accounting and taxation of a business, like file tax returns, audit financial statements and business practices, maintaining records of investments, preparing and reviewing financial reports and documents. A Chartered Accountant is also qualified to offer advisory services to clients which include companies and individuals.

Becoming a certified Chartered Accountant requires completing three levels of training designed by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). The ICAI, is a statutory body which regulates and maintains the profession of chartered accountancy in India

3 Levels to become a Chartered Accountant :

  • Foundation
  • Intermediate
  • Final

Course Details

About CA - Foundation

CA-Foundation is the first level of the CA (Chartered Accountancy) course conducted by the ICAI (The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India), which can be pursued by the Students those who have completed +2 and its Equivalent. After registration, 4 months study period will be required in order to be eligible to take the Exam. i.e., Students registered on or before 30th June / 31st December will be eligible to appear in November / May examination, as the case may be.

Students who are Graduates / Post Graduates with prescribed percentage marks or its equivalent grade or Semi-Qualified CS / CMA can register directly for the Intermediate Course, as, they are exempted from taking the Foundation Course.

Subjects - CA-Foundation

Useful Links for CA - Foundation